RSS Feed

Herbs from My Garden … Pt. 3

Posted on

This is my curry tree ..it’s grown into a huge tree …and the Curry Leaves (aka sweet neem leaves) smell awesome…a smell that would cling to your body even you just as much as brush against a branch …per wikipedia, the Curry Leaves is also are much valued as an anti-diabetic, antioxidant, antimicrobial, anti-inflammatory, hepatoprotective, anti-hypercholesterolemic etc. They also contain iron.

These awesome blooms are small, white and fragrant flowers of my Curry Tree

These black shiny berries from the Curry Tree apparently is edible but the seeds are poisonous … I’ve never used it in my cooking thus far!

Aloe Vera … my life-saver whenever I burn myself, which happens a lot, by heated oven & oil splatters!!

This is a type of Mint Leaves … my mama’s remedy for cough …i.e. double boil these mint leaves with pork tenderloin/lean pork …. it is also nice if used to make soup with Pork Ribs

Leave a Reply

